• Join us on
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)

Department Staff

Nick Shaver PASS Program Coordinator nshaver@matawa.on.ca
Danielle Gibson Parent-Student Engagement Lead dgibson@matawa.on.ca
Jayme Jensen Student Nutrition Coordinator jjensen@matawa.on.ca
Lorraine Sainnawap Reception lsainnawap@matawa.on.ca
Wayne Slipperjack IT Technician wslipperjack@matawa.on.ca
Brad Battiston Principal bbattiston@matawa.on.ca
Jordan Sturgeon System Administrator jsturgeon@matawa.on.ca
Georgette O’Nabigon Post Secondary Coordinator gonabigon@matawa.on.ca
Shirley Fiddler Mental Health Lead sfiddler@matawa.on.ca
Jeff Yellowhead Post Secondary Assistant jyellowhead@matawa.on.ca
Benjamin Pretula Database Helpdesk bpretulac@matawa.on.ca
Stephanie Ritch Youth Inquest Officer sritch@matawa.on.ca
Steve Achneepineskum Cultural Worker sachneepineskum@matawa.on.ca
Paul Francis Jr Mental Health Counsellor pfrancis@matawa.on.ca
Valerie Shawinimash Mental Health Counsellor vshawinimash@matawa.on.ca
Kelly Soulias Junior Lead ksoulias@matawa.on.ca
Sharon Nate Education Manager snate@matawa.on.ca
Angela Wapoose Education Assistant awapoose@matawa.on.ca
Michael Knapaysweet Community Liaison Worker mknapaysweet@matawa.on.ca
Christine Avgeropoulos Intermediate Lead cavgeropoulos@matawa.on.ca
4
Average: 4 (1 vote)

PASS Program

PASS Program Pathways to Achieve Student Success (PASS) is an exciting new education initiative involving eight Matawa First Nation schools. With funding provided through Aboriginal Affairs Canada’s First Nation Student Success Program (FNSSP) has three primary target areas:

  • Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Student success

 

Post Secondary

Post Secondary The Matawa Post Secondary Program provides assistance to students in the five eligible First Nations of Aroland, Ginoogaming, Long Lake#58, Neskantaga and Webequie. We provide information and resources on:

  • The Subsidized Post Secondary
  • Education Assistance Program
  • Eligibility Requirements and Application Process
  • and more…

 

Learning Centre

Learning Centre The Matawa Learning Centre is a private First Nations High School serving the students of the five remote Matawa communities of Neskantaga, Webequie, Marten Falls, Nibinamik and Eabametoong. We provide assistance to students with:

  • Academic counselling & support
  • Career Guidance Post secondary services & Application processes
  • Specialized Course & Program Selections And more…